top of page

Diversified developers across the nation make their mark at the 11th PropertyGuru Philippines Proper

The 11th PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards, presented by Kohler and supported by Boysen Paints and Dongpeng Ceramic, today feted the archipelago’s finest real estate in a celebration that drew the nation’s most accomplished and up-and-coming developers and industry leaders.

Held for the first time at Shangri-La The Fort, Manila, the annual black-tie gala dinner and presentation ceremony recognised excellent companies and projects from the country’s most exciting urban and provincial property markets. Around 71 winners earned golden statuettes across 65 categories, representing the finest real estate of Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao.

Besting high-quality entries from across the country, Robinsons Land was judged the Best Developer in the Philippines for the second consecutive year. It also won the title of Best Developer (Visayas), in addition to a Special Recognition in ESG, while RLC Residences was named Best Lifestyle Developer.

With a strong hotel roster, Robinsons Hotels and Resorts garnered the Best Operational Hospitality Portfolio award, supported by multiple wins for Fili Hotel Cebu. Robinsons Offices was honoured for its office developments GBF Centers 1 & 2 and Cybergate Iloilo Towers 1 & 2. Aurelia Residences, a project of Shang Robinsons Properties, Inc., won the prestigious Best Condo Development (Philippines) award.

The titles of Best Developer (Luzon) and Best Mixed Use Developer were both presented to Federal Land, Inc., which also won for its development The Grand Midori Ortigas. Sunshine Fort North Bonifacio Realty Development Corporation and North Bonifacio Landmark Realty and Development Inc., both subsidiaries of Federal Land, Inc., clinched winning titles for their developments Mitsukoshi BGC and Grand Hyatt Manila Residences South Tower, respectively.

Cebu Landmasters, Inc. was hailed Best Developer (Mindanao), supported by various wins for its projects Casa Mira Towers Bacolod; Casa Mira Homes Danao; Casa Mira Iloilo; Costa Mira Beachtown Panglao; and DGT City Center.

Jose R. Soberano III, chairman, president, and CEO of Cebu Landmasters, Inc. (CLI), was chosen as the Philippines Real Estate Personality of the Year by the team of Property Report by PropertyGuru, the official magazine, for achievements that include leading the expansion of the homegrown Metro Cebu developer to more markets throughout the archipelago. Soberano joins the elite ranks of past winners Henry Sy, Sr. and Family (SM Investments Corporation), Ramon S. Ang (San Miguel Corporation), Manny Villar (Vista Land & Lifescapes Inc), and last year’s winner Lourdes Josephine Gotianun Yap (Filinvest Land Inc).

Meanwhile, the all-new Rising Star award was presented by media partner Bridges to brothers Kyle Tan, president and chief executive officer of Eton Properties, and Lucio Tan III, director of LT Group, Inc, for their notable arrival in the real estate scene.

Recipients of the 11th PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards gather with the organizers and other distinguished guests after the gala celebration at Shangri-La The Fort, Manila on Friday, 22 September 2023.
Recipients of the 11th PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards gather with the organizers and other distinguished guests after the gala celebration at Shangri-La The Fort, Manila on Friday, 22 September 2023.

Aboitiz InfraCapital Economic Estates gained the Best Industrial Developer award, in addition to Special Recognitions in ESG and Sustainable Design and Construction, plus winning titles for the projects LIMA Central Business District, LIMA Estate, and West Cebu Estate. Aboitiz Land, Inc. won the prestigious Best Housing Development (Philippines) award for Seafront Residences, plus winning titles for the projects Ajoya Cabanatuan and The Villages at Lipa.

Honoured for the project Royal Oceancrest Mactan, Primary Homes, Inc. won the Best Sustainable Developer title and received a Special Recognition in Sustainable Design and Construction.

Torre Lorenzo Development Corporation, accoladed for the projects 3Torre Lorenzo and lyf Malate Manila, was named Best Boutique Developer.

SM Development Corporation (SMDC), another recipient of the Special Recognition in ESG, gained a wide range of winning titles for its projects Bloom Residences, Glam Residences, Light 2 Residences, and Sands Residences.

Jeremy Williams, managing director, Marketplaces, PropertyGuru Group, said: “Congratulations to all the recipients of this year’s PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards. The winners showcased true excellence in these exemplary developments, representing the remarkable growth and progress in the Philippines. The awardees’ commitment to innovation, sustainability, and quality truly serves as an inspiration to the real estate industry, as we build the cities of tomorrow. We hope that the winners, with their commitment to ESG and sustainable design, will contribute to a better world in the years to come.”

Jules Kay, GM of PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards and Events, said: “Kudos to the industry leaders who continue to shape the future of real estate in the dynamic metropolitan and provincial regions of the Philippines. The PropertyGuru awards provide a powerful international platform to showcase their achievements, which include some of the region’s most exceptional industrial developments, mixed-use communities, smart urban projects, and hospitality portfolios. Congratulations to all the awardees at the 11th PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards 2023.”

The list of awardees was decided by an independent panel of expert judges consisting of Cyndy Tan Jarabata, chairperson of the Awards in the Philippines and president of TAJARA Leisure & Hospitality Group Inc.; Carlo Cordaro, president and CEO, Atelier A; Jaime A. Cura, PhD, vice-chairman, The RGV Group of Companies; Jean Jacquelyn Nathania A. de Castro, CEO, ESCA Incorporated; Kathleen P. Obcemea, principal interior designer, KPO Beyond Designs Co.; Luis Enrique T. Mangosing, CEO, Metro Development Managers, Inc. (MDMI); Michelle Barretto, founder and CEO, Vitamin B, Inc.; Philip Mareschal, head of property and asset management, JLL Philippines; Raymond Rufino, CEO, NEO; and Richard Raymundo, managing director, Colliers Philippines.

Diaz Murillo Dalupan and Company – HLB Philippines upheld the fairness, transparency, and credibility of the selection process under the keen supervision of Ofelia S. Barroga, Lloyd T. Tan, Margaux Zarah Casihan, and Remedios Ducay.

Main country winners of the PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards will be eligible to advance to the 18th PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards Grand Final on Friday, 8 December in Bangkok, Thailand where they will compete for honours against their peers from other nations across Southeast Asia and including China, Japan, India, and Australia.

Organised by PropertyGuru Group (NYSE: PGRU), Southeast Asia’s leading property technology company, the 11th PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards are supported by platinum sponsor Kohler; gold sponsor Boysen Paints; silver sponsor Dongpeng Ceramic; official magazine Property Report by PropertyGuru; official newspaper The Philippine Star; official publicity partner Ripple8; media partners Back End News, Bridges, Business Mirror, BusinessWorld, Manila Bulletin, Philstar Property Report PH, Real Estate News PH, and The Manila Times; supporting association IFC – Excellence in Design for Greater Efficiencies; and official supervisor HLB.


bottom of page